Little League Opening Day

Taylor is home to four different Little League Baseball affiliates -- Taylor Northwest, Taylor Northeast, Taylor North Central and Taylor South. Each April, these little leagues bring the game to life with large parades and opening day ceremonies attended by thousands of residents, City leaders, marching bands, cheerleaders and even mascots of the Detroit Tigers and Toledo Mudhens. The parades are escorted by Taylor Police and Taylor Fire through the streets near their central locations.

For more details about Little League Opening Day in Taylor, click on the City of Taylor's home page early each spring for news alerts and calendar items.